Letter from Daddy

Baby, before I even start to write this letter, I just wanted to introduce myself to you as your father. It might be a few years before you are actually able to read this and fully understand it, but it will mean that much more to me when you finally are able to. You might not be here yet, but your presence has caused quite the stir. That’s how I know you are my baby, ’cause my presence has been known to cause a stir as well lol. In this short period of time, you have completely changed my outlook on life baby. Everything I do now, I have you in my thoughts. I think about you night and day. I wonder what kind of person you will be, how beautiful you will look (just like your parents). Sometimes I make myself sick thinking about how I cannot wait until you get here. You and your mother are the two most important things in my life, and that will never change. I know you will make both me and your mother proud of you in everything you do, and you will have my full support, dedication, and commitment no matter what…I love you so much.

Things may be going a little rough for all of us (me, your mother, you, etc.), but none of the will ever affect my love and dedication to you and Mommy. By the time you are able to read this, there would have been many obstacles that would have stood in our paths, but we will get through any and all as a family. Daddy is going to bust his behind in our to make sure that you have everything in life that you want. Every breath that I breathe from here on out is for you baby, I promise I will NEVER let you down. I am counting down the months until I finally get to meet you.

I love you,
Daddy

Comments
7 Responses to “Letter from Daddy”
  1. Erin says:

    Reading this makes me smile 🙂

  2. OH seriously beautiful! It really makes me smile too!!

    Happy Saturday SITS Sharefest

  3. Ginny Marie says:

    That is SUCH a sweet letter! Baby will love reading this in the future!

    Happy SITS Saturday Sharefest!

  4. Iva says:

    wow!!! what a sweet letter! Congratulations to the both of you…and the little one on the way 🙂

Leave a Reply

    • 3,340 mamas since April 10, 2010
