My baby dances better than your baby

My baby dances better than your baby.

Seriously.

My baby is at 21 weeks gestation, and s/he already knows all the moves to Lady Gaga’s Bad Romance. I know this because everyday when I shower (ok, so maybe I don’t shower everyday…don’t judge) I listen to Ga, and baby nearly jumps out of my uterus.

I’m thinking about taking lessons from this guy before baby arrives so I can keep up with him/her:

I will have to break out my booty shorts for this, of course.

But that’s not all.

Today, baby reached a milestone. For the very first time, baby did the moonwalk.

Moonwalk

RIP MJ

My baby…the second coming of Michael Jackson.

Photo Credit: Esquire

Comments
8 Responses to “My baby dances better than your baby”
  1. Ben Wakeling says:

    Hahaha! Looks like your child has its future already sorted!

    Congratulations on your pregnancy! You might enjoy my blog if you want to know how your partner may be feeling at this time!

    All the best,

    Ben

  2. Sounds like your baby is a little mover and shaker! My toddler loves Lady Gaga. My hubby is not to happy about that. 😉

    Stopping by from SITS

    • Erin says:

      My fiance is not so happy that I play Gaga for our little one either! When I mentioned that baby and I will dress up as Lady Gaga and Baby Gaga for Halloween, I don’t think he was overly impressed.

  3. Libby says:

    OMG! The little girl I nanny for LOVES lady gaga but she’s a little older than yours…haha.
    Have you seen the video of the boy performing the entirety of the song a capella? It’s hi-LAR-ious!

    • Erin says:

      Um, YES! I love that video. I posted it on Facebook…it was a real hit. I can’t wait to post YouTube videos of my little one dancing to Ga. His/her daddy will be THRILLED…hahaha.

  4. pchanner says:

    Love it!. I used to think the feeling of my son wiggleing and kicking was so creepy. I could swear he was going to be a great soccer player.

  5. LOL!! This post had me laughing so hard:) Very cute!! I need to go find the Follow button on your blog right now… xo

    PS- Thanks for stopping by my blog recently:)

Leave a Reply

    • 3,340 mamas since April 10, 2010
